Cheapest MBBS Programs in the World: 2027 Official Tuition Guide

This guide compares 51 MBBS programmes whose fees are published by the universities themselves — mostly in China, plus the Philippines, Georgia, Hungary, Poland, Kyrgyzstan and others. Each row shows the fee in the university's own currency with the fee year stated and links to the official page, so you can verify everything before applying for the 2027 intake.
MBBS and comparable primary medical degrees can take different forms, including MBBS, MBChB, MD and combined routes. Course length, teaching language, clinical training, fee category and registration requirements are set by the university and the destination.
This 2027 planning guide replaces converted USD rankings with published university fees in their original currencies. It is a comparison starting point, not a promise of eligibility, total cost or permission to practise.
Why Study MBBS?
Medicine can offer a structured route into clinical study. Before applying, compare the curriculum and the rules that apply to the specific programme:
- Programme title and course length
- Teaching language and language-support requirements
- Academic and entrance-test requirements
- Clinical placement arrangements
- Published tuition period and fee category
- Accommodation, insurance and other costs
- Whether direct entry is available for your qualifications
- Scholarship opportunities, including fully funded scholarships
- Postgraduate training plans
- Registration rules in the place where you intend to practise
Find medicine programmes around the world here:

Cheapest Countries for MBBS in 2027
There is no reliable global cheapest-country ranking when programmes publish fees in different currencies, billing periods and applicant categories. Compare official university pages in the currency and period stated by the institution.
- Check a named Chinese university's annual MBBS fee and 2027 prospectus
- Check whether a Central Asian tariff applies to your applicant category
- Check if a Philippines route publishes semester, annual or programme-total fees
- Check whether a European fee is annual or per semester
- Check whether a fee is for a current, historic or future intake
- Check direct university admissions instructions before paying any fee
Ukraine is not included as a recommended destination for a new 2027 intake because study and travel conditions remain unstable. Russia appears below only as a named official programme reference, not as a general recommendation.
MBBS Fee Structure
Medicine courses can be five, five-and-a-half or six years, and a published price may be annual, semester-based, first-year-only or a programme total. The table keeps each university's stated period instead of converting it to USD.
Some institutions publish different schedules for domestic, general, foreign, NRI or other applicant categories. Use only the fee that applies to your category and confirm it in the current official offer or prospectus.
The source year beside each price is deliberate. A 2021, 2023 or 2026 price is not a 2027 quote; it is included only where the university's own page was the verifiable source available during this refresh.
Budget separately for application, visa, travel, accommodation, insurance, food, books and clinical equipment where applicable.

Complete List of Published Medicine Tuition for 2027 Planning
The links below go to the relevant university's official fee or admissions page. Use the programme page to then apply through the university’s stated route — or through Global Admissions where an Apply link is shown; we forward your application to the university directly.
No. | Country | University and programme | Published tuition and source year |
1 | China | CNY 20,000 in year 1; CNY 25,000 in later years 2025 | |
2 | China | Nantong University - Medicine (MBBS and BDS) Check programme page Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 26,000 per academic year Year not stated |
3 | China | Yangzhou University - Medicine (Western Medicine, English taught) 6 years Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 30,000 per academic year 2022 |
4 | China | Soochow University - Medicine (English taught) Check programme page Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 16,250 per semester Year not stated |
5 | China | CNY 30,000 per academic year Fee page is undated | |
6 | China | Xuzhou Medical University - Clinical Medicine (MBBS) 6 years Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 33,000 per academic year Year not stated |
7 | China | CNY 34,000 per academic year Year not stated | |
8 | China | Nanjing Medical University - Clinical Medicine (MBBS) 6 years Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 34,000 per academic year Year not stated |
9 | China | CNY 35,000 per academic year 2026 | |
10 | China | Guangxi Medical University - Clinical Medicine (MBBS) 6 years Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 35,000 per academic year 2026 |
11 | China | Kunming Medical University - Clinical Medicine (MBBS) 6 years Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 35,000 per academic year 2021 |
12 | China | CNY 38,000 per academic year 2026 | |
13 | China | Guangzhou Medical University - Clinical Medicine (English) 6 years Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 40,000 per academic year 2026 |
14 | China | Dalian Medical University - Clinical Medicine (MBBS) 6 years Official page · Apply via Global Admissions | CNY 42,000 per academic year Year not stated |
15 | China | CNY 42,800 per academic year Year not stated | |
16 | China | CNY 45,000 per academic year 2025 | |
17 | China | CNY 45,000 per academic year Year not stated | |
18 | China | CNY 45,000 per academic year Year not stated | |
19 | China | CNY 45,000 per academic year 2026 | |
20 | Russia | RUB 1,464,000 first-year fee; RUB 8,630,000 published total Current | |
21 | Kazakhstan | KZT 1,708,000 2025-26 | |
22 | Kyrgyzstan | KGS 254,000 first year 2025-26 | |
23 | Kyrgyzstan | USD 7,500 for semesters 1-2; USD 6,000 for subsequent published semester pairs Year not stated | |
24 | Philippines | USD 3,500 first-year tuition plus USD 6,000 foreign-student fee listed separately 2025-26 | |
25 | Philippines | PHP 1,250,000 published programme total Year not stated | |
26 | Philippines | PHP 990,000 published programme total Year not stated | |
27 | Bangladesh | USD 300 monthly tuition listed for foreign students Year not stated | |
28 | Pakistan | USD 20,000 tuition listed for foreign nationals 2024-25 | |
29 | Turkey | USD 24,000 published fee 2026-27 | |
30 | Turkey | USD 18,000 published fee 2026-27 | |
31 | Georgia | USD 8,000 per academic year Year not stated | |
32 | Georgia | USD 13,500 per academic year Year not stated | |
33 | Georgia | USD 6,500 per academic year Year not stated | |
34 | Bulgaria | EUR 9,950 per academic year Current | |
35 | Latvia | EUR 13,500 per academic year 2026-27 | |
36 | Hungary | USD 10,450 per semester 2026 | |
37 | Hungary | USD 16,900 per academic year 2026-27 | |
38 | Hungary | USD 16,750 per academic year 2027-28 | |
39 | Cyprus | EUR 24,000 per academic year Year not stated | |
40 | Cyprus | EUR 25,000 per academic year Year not stated | |
41 | Malaysia | MYR 532,524 estimated international programme total Current | |
42 | Poland | EUR 9,500 first-year tuition Year not stated | |
43 | Serbia | EUR 7,000 for students registering from 2023-24 Current | |
44 | Serbia | EUR 8,000 per academic year 2023-24 | |
45 | Estonia | EUR 13,200 per academic year Current | |
46 | Lithuania | EUR 14,100 per academic year Current | |
47 | Lithuania | EUR 12,800 for years 1-3; EUR 13,300 for years 4-6 2026-27 | |
48 | India | INR 7,100,500 published programme total 2026-27 | |
49 | Poland | EUR 7,250 per semester; EUR 14,500 per academic year 2026 | |
50 | Croatia | EUR 12,000 per academic year 2025-26 | |
51 | Poland | EUR 16,000 per academic year 2026 |
You can search for programmes and begin an application here: Find a program. For China-specific options, see medicine bachelor's programmes in China and study medicine in China.












